The Chinese Wonder Book

The Chinese Wonder Book

A Classic Collection of Chinese Tales

Foreword by: Sylvia Li-chun Lin / Illustrated by: Li Chu Tang
For Ages: 9 - 2
The Chinese Wonder Book contains some of the most beloved tales of China, including 'Why the Dog Hates the Cat,' 'The Great Bell,' 'The Strange Tale of Doctor Dog' and 'The Talking Fish.' Originally published in 1919, this book has served as an introduction to the folk tales of classical China for generations of readers.

The full-color illustrations originally published in the book's first edition are included, along with a new foreword by Sylvia Li-chun Lin, introducing the book and the amazing culture of Chinese folktales to modern readers.
Choose a format:
  • Tuttle Publishing | 
  • 96 pages | 
  • ISBN 9780804841610 | 
  • January 2011 | 
  • Grades 4 - 6
List Price $16.95
This title is temporarily out of stock, please check back soon.

About the Author



Get a FREE eBook
when you join our mailing list!