Cold Iron

Cold Iron

(Book #1 of A Cold Iron Novel)
For fans of Jeaniene Frost and Kresley Cole, this full-length novel is the first in D.L. McDermott’s fast-paced, sexy paranormal romance series—available exclusively in ebook!

The Fae, the Good Neighbors, the Fair Folk, the Aes Sídhe, creatures of preternatural beauty and seduction. Archaeologist Beth Carter doesn’t believe in them. She’s always credited her extraordinary ability to identify ancient Celtic sites to hard work and intuition—until she discovers a tomb filled with ancient treasure but missing a body. Her ex-husband, the scholar who stifled her career to advance his own, is unconcerned. Corpses don’t fetch much on the antiquities market. Gold does. Beth knows from past experience that if she isn’t vigilant, Frank will make off with the hoard.

So when a man—tall, broad shouldered, and impossibly handsome—turns up in her bedroom claiming to be the tomb’s inhabitant, one of mythic god-kings of old Ireland, Beth believes it is a ploy cooked up by her ex-husband to scare her away from the excavation.

But Conn is all too real. Ancient, alien, irresistible, the Fae are the stuff of dreams and nightmares, their attentions so addictive their abandoned human lovers wither and die. And this one has fixed his supernatural desire on Beth.
  • Pocket Star | 
  • 381 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781476734392 | 
  • February 2014
Add to Cart
List Price $5.99
In Stock: Available for immediate download

Read an Excerpt

Articles About This Book


Posted on XOXO After Dark

Posted by Becky Prager

Everyone has heard about the notorious crime families of Boston, but it turns out there's much more to those stories--rooting all the way back to Ireland itself! Author D.L. McDermott shares some insight about the Irish folklore that inspired her...

More Books from this Author

Blade Dance
Stone Song
Silver Skin

About the Author

D.L. McDermott

D.L. McDermott is an author and screenwriter whose credits include episodes of the animated series Tron: Uprising. Her short fiction has appeared in Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine and Albedo One. The director of several award-winning short films, her most recent project, The Night Caller, aired on WNET Channel 13 and was featured on Ain’t It Cool News. She is married with one cat and divides her time between Los Angeles and Salem.