New from Simon & Schuster

David McCullough American Presidents E-Book Box Set

David McCullough American Presidents E-Book Box Set

John Adams, Mornings on Horseback, Truman, The Course of Human Events

  • customer reviews
This e-book box set features David McCullough’s award-winning biographies of American Presidents, including:

· John Adams: The magisterial, Pulitzer Prize-winning biography of the independent, irascible Yankee patriot, one of our nation’s founders and most important figures, who became our second president.

· Mornings on Horseback: The brilliant National Book Award-winning biography of young Theodore Roosevelt’s metamorphosis from sickly child to a vigorous, intense man poised to become a national hero and then president.

· Truman: The Pulitzer Prize-winning biography of Harry Truman, the complex and courageous man who rose from modest origins to make momentous decisions as president, from dropping the atomic bomb to going to war in Korea.

· Special Bonus: The Course of Human Events: In this Jefferson Lecture in the Humanities, David McCullough draws on his personal experience as a historian to acknowledge the crucial importance of writing in history’s enduring impact and influence, and he affirms the significance of history in teaching us about human nature through the ages.
Choose a format:
  • Simon & Schuster | 
  • 2384 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781451658156 | 
  • May 2011
Add to Cart
List Price $42.99
Available for immediate download


David McCullough Wishes He Had This Talent

If David McCullough could acquire any talent, it would be this surprising ability.

More Books from this Author



Get a FREE eBook
when you join our mailing list!