Grace

A Novel

Grace

For Ages: 14 and up
A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box, The Gift, and The Christmas List. The New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and The Walkseries returns with a holiday novel of hope, love, and redemption.

She was my first kiss. My first love. She was a little match girl who could see the future in the flame of a candle. She was a runaway who taught me more about life than anyone has before or since. And when she was gone my innocence left with her.

As I begin to write, a part of me feels as if I am awakening something best left dead and buried, or at least buried. We can bury the past, but it never really dies. The experience of that winter has grown on my soul like ivy climbing the outside of a home, growing until it begins to tear and tug at the brick and mortar.

I pray I can still get the story right. My memory, like my eyesight, has waned with age. Still, there are things that become clearer to me as I grow older. This much I know: too many things were kept secret in those days. Things that never should have been hidden. And things that should have.
  • Simon & Schuster | 
  • 336 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781416550037 | 
  • October 2008 | 
  • Grades 9 and up

Video

Novelist Richard Paul Evans Talks About Grace

GRACE is a heartwarming holiday story about the power of love by the author of The Christmas Box.

Hear an Excerpt

More Books from this Author

About the Author

Richard Paul Evans
Photography by Tracy Evans

Richard Paul Evans

 Richard Paul Evans is the #1 bestselling author of The Christmas Box. Each of his more than twenty novels has been a New York Times bestseller. There are more than 17 million copies of his books in print worldwide, translated into more than twenty-four languages. He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the American Mothers Book Award, the Romantic Times Best Women’s Novel of the Year Award, the German Audience Gold Award for Romance, three Religion Communicators Council Wilbur Awards, the Washington Times Humanitarian of the Century Award, and the Volunteers of America National Empathy Award. He lives in Salt Lake City, Utah, with his wife, Keri, and their five children. You can learn more about Richard on Facebook.com/RPEFans, or visit his website RichardPaulEvans.com.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US