New from Simon & Schuster

A Sudden Light by Garth Stein
The King's Curse by Philippa Gregory
Rebel Yell by S. C. Gwynne
Angels Walking by Karen Kingsbury
The Short and Tragic Life of Robert Peace by Jeff Hobbs
You Can't Make This Stuff Up by Theresa Caputo
Marguerite Henry's Ponies of Chincoteague Collection Books 1-4

Marguerite Henry's Ponies of Chincoteague Collection Books 1-4

Maddie's Dream; Blue Ribbon Summer; Chasing Gold; Moonlight Mile

For Ages: 8 - 12
Friendships and horses make the perfect pairing in the first four books in a contemporary middle grade series in the tradition of Marguerite Henry’s Misty of Chincoteague, now available in a collectible boxed set!

Meet Madison “Maddie” Martinez, Brooke Rhodes, Hayley Duncan, and Nina Peralt, four friends whose shared love of Chincoteague ponies keeps them connected through their online Pony Post forum. From sleepaway riding camp to a spooky horse show performance, equestrian adventures await in this collection of the first four books in the Ponies of Chincoteague series!

This boxed set includes Maddie’s Dream, Blue Ribbon Summer, Chasing Gold, and Moonlight Mile.
Choose a format:
  • Aladdin | 
  • 832 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781481425728 | 
  • March 2015 | 
  • Grades 3 - 7
List Price $25.99
Ships on or around March 10, 2015

See a Sample

Excerpt 1 of 1

About the Author

Catherine Hapka

Catherine Hapka has written more than 100 books for children and adults. She’s written for series as a ghostwriter and has also authored original titles. She lives in Pennsylvania.




Get a FREE eBook
when you join our mailing list!