In this enthralling debut thriller written in the vein of Contagion, a young couple struggles to save their plague–stricken son as they desperately fight back against a tyrannical government.

A new strain of the bubonic plague is diagnosed in London. Before it can be contained it spreads through the population, faster and deadlier than anyone could have imagined. Three weeks is all it takes to decimate the country.

Johnny and Liz are devastated when their young son, Nathan, starts to show symptoms, but Liz phones the authorities anyway, and a few hours later the army arrives and boards up their house.

Now Nathan is dying and there is nothing they can do to help him. Hours pass like weeks as their little boy grows weaker and weaker. All Liz wants is for them to die with some dignity, but the authorities refuse to help. Then their Internet and phones stop working. Cut off from the world and stuck inside their house, the family tries its best to cope—but there is nothing they can do to stop the lethal epidemic.
  • Pocket Star | 
  • 200 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781476733364 | 
  • December 2013
Add to Cart
List Price $3.99
In Stock: Available for immediate download

Read an Excerpt

Articles About This Book


Posted on XOXO After Dark

Posted by Abby

For your friend who loves ComicCon: Disenchanted & Co. (Pts I & II), Lynn Viehl Metas: the Complete Bundle, Kelly Meding Plague, Lisa Hinsley Nightlife, Matthew Quinn Martin For the naughty: The Professional (Pts. 1-3), Kresley Cole...

More Books from this Author

In this nail-biting thriller for fans of The Hunger Games and V for Vendetta, a spirited young mother must bring down a tyrannical government to save herself—and her illegally born son.Worldwide overpopulation. Legalized suicide. A government dedicated to reducing citizen numbers. And a woman who is sentenced to death, but refuses to be culled. Cassie O’Neil broke the law: she had sex before marriage. After learning she was pregnant, she hid from everyone and gave birth alone. Now she...

About the Author

Lisa Hinsley

Lisa Hinsley’s career has been varied, including work as an architectural technician, a pet sitter, a pharmacy supervisor, and most recently a caretaker and companion for elderly ladies, all the while writing when she can. Lisa grew up in England, Scotland, and America. She now lives on the Wirral, in northwest England, with her husband, three children, and four cats.