(Book #6 of The Missing)
For Ages: 8 - 12
  • bestseller
Jonah and Katherine journey to 1918 with the Romanov children in the sixth book of the New York Times bestselling The Missing series.

It’s a paradox: When Jonah and Katherine find themselves on a mission to return Alexei and Anastasia Romanov to history and then save them from the Russian Revolution, they are at a loss. Because in their own time, the bones of Alexei and Anastasia have been positively identified through DNA testing. What hope do they have of saving Alexis and Anastasia’s lives when the twenty-first century has proof of their deaths?
Choose a format:
  • Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers | 
  • 320 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781442426474 | 
  • September 2013 | 
  • Grades 3 - 7
Add to Cart
List Price $11.76
Available for immediate download


Margaret Peterson Haddix: Power

Margaret's idea of a special power is pretty clever...what do you think?

Read an Excerpt


Jonah Skidmore took a deep breath as he peered at the, computer screen in front of him. He’d recently survived time travel, a war zone, betrayal, deception, mutiny, and the near destruction of time itself. So surely he was brave enough to call up a list of names on a computer.

Wasn’t he?

He kept his finger poised over the computer mouse.

I’ll be brave enough in a minute, he told himself. Or . . . two.

“What’s wrong?” his sister,... see more

About the Author

Margaret Peterson Haddix
The Backstage Studio

Margaret Peterson Haddix

Margaret Peterson Haddix is the author of many critically and popularly acclaimed YA and middle grade novels, including The Missing series and the Shadow Children series. A graduate of Miami University (of Ohio), she worked for several years as a reporter for The Indianapolis News. She also taught at the Danville (Illinois) Area Community College. She lives with her family in Columbus, Ohio. Visit her at HaddixBooks.com.




Get a FREE eBook
when you join our mailing list!