New from Simon & Schuster

Swashbuckling Fantasy

Swashbuckling Fantasy

10 Thrilling Tales of Magical Adventure

For Ages: 8 - 12
  • customer reviews
SWASHBUCKLING FANTASY features excerpts from 10 series by bestselling and critically acclaimed authors such as Margaret Petersen Haddix, author of the Shadow Children series, D.J. MacHale, author of the Pendragon series, Scott Westerfeld, author of Uglies and Holly Black, author of Valiant. This online sampler also highlights six debut series from rising stars in fantasy, including Kai Meyer, Jane Johnson and Obert Skye. This fantasy sampler is the perfect way to introduce middle grade through teen readers to alternate worlds, distant pasts and fantastic creatures!

Don't miss out on any of our
amazing fantasy titles!
Please visit or
for more information.
Choose a format:
  • Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers | 
  • 349 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781416933823 | 
  • May 2006 | 
  • Grades 3 - 7
Add to Cart
Available for immediate download


Margaret Peterson Haddix: Power

Margaret's idea of a special power is pretty clever...what do you think?

More Books from this Author



Get a FREE eBook
when you join our mailing list!