Book 1 in the Torn Series


For fans of Colleen Hoover and Sylvia Day, a passionately intense love story about two people with battered souls who are thrust together unexpectedly, leaving a profound impact on each other’s lives. The first book in the Torn Series.

Chloe hasn’t had the easiest childhood. With a mother who was absent most of the time, she practically had to raise herself. Determined to start a new life and leave her demons behind, she heads to West Virginia University with her best friends Amber and Logan. On the first day of classes, she spots a student who takes her breath away. Drake is a pierced, tattooed bad boy, and no matter how hard she tries to fight it, he’s all she can think about.

Drake has never cared about anyone other than himself, but when Chloe grabs the empty seat next to him in class, he is instantly drawn to her. Drake is left wondering whether this girl can take his cold, womanizing heart and alter him forever.

Developing feelings for each other was never a part of their plan, and when it happens, things do anything but fall into place. Long-hidden emotions are revealed and friendships are tested to the brink as Chloe and Drake become helplessly entwined in each other’s love.
  • Atria Books | 
  • 272 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781476752136 | 
  • September 2013
List Price $15.00
This title is temporarily out of stock, please check back soon.

Read an Excerpt

More Books from this Author


About the Author

K.A. Robinson
courtesy of the author

K.A. Robinson

K.A. Robinson is the bestselling author of two novels: Torn and Twisted. She lives in West Virginia with her husband and their son.